V16, Redding Beginning Reloading, 38 Special, Black Powder and Smokeless Powder

We are getting into the smokeless propellant portion of this load series. Our goal is to understand powder basics so the new reloader can begin selecting the appropriate powder for the job. For this video I talk about the beginning of Black Powder and bring it into the modernized Smokeless Powder. God bless and thanks for watching.
VIDEO CORRECTION: In this video I make a Freudian slip and identify saltpeter as potassium sulfate when it is actually potassium nitrate.

Skylight and Quick Change Mounting System -by Inline Fabrication: https://inlinefabrication.com/

Brownells: http://bit.ly/2HNNHlQ
1-800Gunsand Ammo: http://bit.ly/2NOeh3N
Palmetto Stare Armory: http://bit.ly/2xiX3kN
Gorilla Ammo: http://bit.ly/2rNy8TD

UGETube.com… Utah Gun Exchange: https://videos.utahgunexchange.com/ Utah Gun Exchange
Independence Indoor Shooting: https://www.iishooting.com/
Idaho Guns: https://www.idahogunstore.com/
Redding Reloading: http://redding-reloading.com/
Dillon Precision Reloading: https://www.dillonprecision.com/
Inline Fabrication: https://inlinefabrication.com/
Western Powders: https://www.westernpowders.com/
Montana X-Treme: http://www.montanaxtreme.com/
Oregon Trail Bullet Company: https://www.oregontrailbullet.com/
Starline Brass: https://www.starlinebrass.com/
Ammo Brass: https://www.ammobrass.com/
BRAVO Company USA: http://www.bravocompanyusa.com/
BCM: https://bravocompanymfg.com/
PlastiXrevolution: https://www.plastixrevolution.net/
Little Crow Gunworks: https://littlecrowgunworks.com/?v=7516fd43adaa

DISCLAIMER ***WARNING*** I AM NOT A PROFESSIONAL. My videos are to be used SOLELY AT YOUR OWN RISK!!! I have no intentions on selling the viewer product. The products I use are based off my preference and are exactly what the viewer would find in my personal walk in life. I don’t care what other people load on. The guns I shoot are the guns I prefer. I don’t care what you shoot. Seek professional firearm training before handling any firearm and, I am not a professional. Verify all load data from your own reloading manual before attempting reloading. Never let anybody shoot your reloads. Never shoot someone else’s reloads. Do not acquire load data from social media or word of mouth. Never acquire load data from a source that you cannot verify. When assembling reloading equipment always follow the provided instructions. If you have no instructions, contact the company and many times they can provide support. If the company no longer exists and you are unsure I recommend purchasing new equipment. I do not recommend altering any cartridge from its original design or purpose. Ultimately, you are responsible for your own actions. I am not responsible if you hurt yourself and I AM NOT A PROFESSIONAL!!!

 

   

Disclosure of Material Connection: Some of the links in the post above are “affiliate links.” This means if you click on the link and purchase the item, the author of this post will receive an affiliate commission. This is being disclosed in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

Share this:
Subscribe
Notify of
2 Comments
newest
oldest most voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments